South East Cornerstone Public School Division #209


Centrally located in Weyburn, Saskatchewan, the South East Cornerstone Public School Division is rural/urban and provides learning opportunities to over 8200 students PreK - 12 in 36 schools within 27 communities, as well as providing early learning childhood intervention programs to children from birth to age 5. The School Division operates on an annual budget in excess of 112 million dollars and employs 503 FTE teachers; 222 in-school support staff; 53 central office support staff; and operates 156 bus routes transporting over 3500 students every school day.

Working together with three First Nations communities, caring for children and youth in an inclusive environment is as important as offering an excellent and comprehensive program of studies. SECPSD is known for its vision, "Success and achievement for every student in every school." In addition, the school division is a provincial leader in early learning partnerships and utilizing technology to enhance instruction and learning within the classroom and in the home.


Job Title Location Region